This and That

I was scheduled for a “perotidectomy” on Dec. 28, but it has been moved to Jan. 18. They are going to rip open my face, remove a tumor (99% chance it is benign) and then put my face back together. I may look years younger … or not.
I am trying to decide if I want to do the Northwest Paper Chase or wait and go to the CKC in Portland later in March. I have done the Paper Chase for the past 3 years, but there are big changes this year I’m not too thrilled with. Maybe it is just a guy thing, but I really don’t want a charm bracelet.
This has been a tough year for store closings in Left WA. We lost Lasting Memories in Lynnwood, Crafts Cottage in Port Townsend, Treasury of Memories in Bellingham, Friends & Co. in West Seattle (Issaquah store still there), The Squeaky Page in Olympia, Scrap That in Tacoma, and Scrapbooks Etc. in Puyallup.

Published in: on December 21, 2010 at 8:13 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dpelham.wordpress.com/2010/12/21/this-and-that/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

